top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

In person adventure with FC Midtjylland

In person adventure with FC Midtjylland

FC Midtjylland were coming to Warsaw to play as a part of the Europa League with Legia Warszawa. It’ll be the last foreign team to go to Warsaw this in 2015 so I decided to take my chances, even though there weren’t really known . The team arrived in Warsaw the day before the match. I found their hotel and made my way towards it at around 7pm. I was expecting the team to start training around that time. I sat in the hotel for hours, but no one went down stairs. I looked around, but the team was nowhere to be found. At around 9am, a bus came in and the team got off the bus. I was wrong, they went for training earlier. I did catch a few players before they went up to their room. Since there weren’t many known players in the team, I printed A4 sized pictures with the squad logo on it and the head shot of their most known player, Jakob Poulsen. The teams usually take a walk around the city or park before the big day. I asked one of the staff members if they could tell me when the team members would begin their tour. He smiled sadly and said no. The next day I woke up determined and ready for a long day of hard work. I got to the hotel at at 10am, sat down and got breakfast. Afterwards I waited until the players came down and began their walk. They came down one by one and waited down stairs for everyone to assemble. I got the signature of the legendary Brian Priske along with a special dedication from Jakob Poulsen. The team just finished their assembly around the hotel. I didn’t walk with them, as it was awkward, though many other collectors followed them and collected their autographs. I knew the team would come back, so I waited in the hotel. After an approximate of 15 minutes, they came back without the collectors. When I asked the team for their autographs, the players said that after eating lunch they would sign the photo. They were eating lunch for over an hour… I didn’t want to wait any longer so I decided to go home. I got everyone i wanted.

Via: In Person

Waited time: 4 hours (in 2 days)

Autographs received: 38

Dedication: Yes

Date: 25.11.15

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page