top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

IP Adventure with Legia Warszawa

Another IP adventure.

This time with the legendary polish club.

When I first found their hotel, I knew that I had a chance of getting their autographs. It wasn’t a big deal for me, as I live in Warsaw. I expected the team coming one day before the match to the hotel, so I went there one day before their match too.

I arrived to the hotel at 11. I asked the lobby will the team be here today. She said that she can’t answer my question, but shook her head and smiled. I knew that I had a chance, so I continued waiting in the bar. No one came till 3. I ate in the bar, and walked around the hotel. I met a small kid, who his parents work there. He was nice enough to take me around the building. I asked him if he knows when does the team arrive, so he asked his parents. They said that the team will be at 11 at night. I didn’t want to wait for so long so I gave up and went home.

I decided to go to the hotel one more time . This time I knew they’ll be there for sure.

The next day I arrived to their hotel at 11 again. I sat in the bar, and few players from the team were sitting next to me. Then Rzezniczak came - the captain of Legia and Furman. They signed pictures and my shirt. At around 1, the whole team went downstairs to eat lunch. I ran to them for autographs, but only one person stopped and the rest went into the restaurant. I sat back in the bar waiting for them to go out. Then, straight from the restaurant, 3 non polish players (Nikolic, Prijovic, and Guilherme) came and sat at bar with me. We’ve started a conversation.They were really nice. I even had a chance to show them some magic tricks. I thought that it was kind of awkward to ask them for autographs, so I didn’t.

After lunch, the whole squad went to their room, and never came down again. I sat till 3 alone. They had a match at 9, so I suspect that at 7 they would have come down stairs. I decided to go home, as it was too late to stay there till 7. I didn’t lost that much because next time I can still go, as i live in Warsaw. On that day I got only 14 autographs.

2 weeks later, I went to their hotel again. The team had their match at 6, so this time they went out of the hotel at 4. The players were frequently going down to the lobby because they had lunch and conferences before the match. I got in total 53 autographs. Which is my biggest success. I had 3 players sign two times on my shirt, as last time they already signed. It would be awkward to say “Please don’t sign it.” while they are doing it automatically. Almost all of my printed photos have autographs on them (except 2 injured player, who weren’t in the hotel, and Jodlowic, who didn’t stopped to sign for me) I had a big chance to meet Rzezniczak again. And this time I gave him a self-made drawing, hoping he would post it on Facebook…. But he didn’t. I was able to stand next to the bus, shake players hands before their match and wish them luck, which didn’t help at all because they’ve lost 2-1.

My biggest success.

Via: In Person

Waited Time: 3 days

Received: 22.08.15

Sent: N/A

Dedication: No

I received 53 autographs on pictures, a shirt, and on the A4 photo

On A4 photo:

Nikolic, Kucharczyk, Malarz, Gurlherme, Prijovic, Furman, Pazdan, Rzezniczak, Henning Berg, Maslowski

[The A4 photo is for TRADE or SELL]

On the shirt:

Guilherme, Kucharczyk, Furman, Rzezniczak, Prijovic, Saganowski, Broz, Nikolic, Maslowski, Lewczuk, Henning Berg, Dude, Pazda, Malarz, Robert Bartczak, Rafal Makowski.

On Pictures:

Rzezniczak x4, Pazdam. Kuciak, Malarz x2 Duda x2, Saganowski, Henning Berg x2, Tomasz Broz x2, Nikolic, Lukarz Broz, Furman x2, Prijovic x2, Kucharczyl x2

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page