top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Denmark National Football In Person adventure

The Denmark national football team came to Warsaw to play for World Cup qualifications with Poland. The national team did not go through the airport terminal, they went straight from the airport to the teams bus. They arrived 2 days before their match. A day before their match, I decided to stand under their hotel to catch them before training. I stood under the hotel, and one by one the players started to go down to the bus. Everyone I asked for an autograph and picture stopped. I had a small conversion with Christian Eriksen on how I was able to meet him in Tottenham training ground. Kasper Schmeichel signed only 1 out of 4 things. He only signs only one per person. Everyone else signed my A4 picture and separate pictures I had of the players. I had the chance to catch 16 players within a time period of 30 minutes. I stood inside the hotel and next to their bus. There were around 18 other autograph collectors which stood with me to catch the players. When the players went back from training, I wanted to catch Schmeichel one more time so that he could sign the rest of my pictures. He was about to take my marker until he looked me in the face. He took his hands away and left. He would only sign one autograph per person. I didn’t catch anyone when they came back from training. In the time period of 30 minutes, I was able to get 71 autographs from 17 people. All the action of the autographing you guys can see in the video. A great success from the national team. I was able to catch: Christian Eriksen, Pierre Emile Hojbjerg, Age Haraide, Simon Kjaer, Victor Fisher, Kasper Schmeichel, Andreas Christensen, Ramus Falk, Andreas Bjelland, Pione Sisto, Thomas Delaney, Jannik Vestergaard, Yussuf Poulsen, Lasse Schone, Andreas Cornelius, Peter Andersen, and Riza Durmisi. I got 15,16,15,14 autographs on A4 picture, and 12 autographs on individual pictures. A great in person success.

Via: In Person

Waited Time: 2 hours

Received: 07.10.16

Autographs: 71

Dedication: No

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page