top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

In person adventure with Borussia Dortmund

In person adventure with Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund came to Warsaw to play their champions league match against Legia Warszawa. The team was very active on Instagram, they would post pictures whenever the team was in airport or flying. I waited in the airport until the plane landed. They would land a day before their match. You could easily spot their plane, as it had Borussia Dortmund marks on it. Hundreds of fans waited under the airport hoping to meet the team. As I checked the teams instgram, there were pictures of them already in the hotel. I rushed from the airport to the hotel. As there wasn't any information about where the team would stay, I had to go from hotel to hotel. The second hotel i checked, there was an Borussia Dortmund bus under the main door. Every player already went inside the hotel. I went inside the hotel for a coffee. As the second floor was visible from the ground floor, I was able to see every single player going for lunch. I waved to them, and they waved back. The security strictly told me no pictures or else I would get kicked out of the hotel. I decided to go out of the hotel, and try to catch them after they finished training. When I arrived back at the hotel, there were around 30 different people trying to catch the team.

The manager walked to the fans and started signing. The Captain, Schmelzel, and Weidenfellar also signed after training. The rest went inside the hotel without stopping. The next day, I tried to catch them one last time before they went for their match. Most of the players were in a rush and pressure for the Champions League match. 3, players did stop. Schurrle was signing for the fans, unfortunately when he reached me, I didn't have my marker out, and he skipped me. Gotze stopped only for me and signed one, Rodes also stopped only for me and signed one. I got a quick selfie with each of the players. I also got Kagawa's signature in a individual picture and Bartas on a piece of paper. In total I got 4 things signed on a A4 paper and 2 on separate pictures. A hard in person autograph hunting. I received autographs from: Mario Gotze, Marcel Schmelzer, Sebastian Rode and Thomas Tuchel.

Via: In Person

Waited Time: 4 hours

Received: 15.09.16

Dedication: No

Autographs: 6

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page