top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Lechia Gdansk In Person

Lechia Gdansk came to Warsaw to play a league game against Legia Warszawa. The day they came to Warsaw, I saw picture of them on the internet. It was a last minute hunt. I immediately printed a A4 photo with the teams logo on it at my home. I also did take some old unsigned photos of the players playing for Poland which they didn’t sign the last time. I went autographing for Polish national football team. I found out they were in Warsaw at 3 pm. It was too late for me to print any photos. Their game was at 8:30. I was expecting them to go out of their hotel at 18:30. So I arrived there at 18:00. My friends did say they were not allowed into the hotel. I went straight into the hotel’s bar and the security didn’t say anything. At around 18:30, players started to walk out to their bus. They were in quite a rush, and only 5 players signed for me. Everyone kept saying, “Im in a rush, sorry”. I did get the player I was aiming for the most, Wawrzyniak. The bus went out of the hotel at around 19. I got in total 15 autographs and pictures with 5 players. Not the best, but not the worst in a last minute hunt.

Via: In Person

Waited Time: 1 hour

Received: 02.04.16

Dedication: No

Autographs: 15

I received autographs from: Wawrzyniak, Marko Maric, Lukas Haraslin, Grzegorz Kuswik, and Martin Kobylanski

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page